St Benet's Catholic Primary School

List of Governors


Mrs Samantha Barlow


Standards, Teaching and Learning

Mr John Harris

Chair of Governors

Strategy and Resources

Term of Office:

20/05/2016 - 19/05/2020 


 Mrs Emma Brocklebank

Vice Chair, Foundation 1, MAT Link,

Training Governor and Admin

Term of Office:

01/10/2015 - 30/09/2019  


 Mr John Barbuck

Parent Governor

Health and Safety

Term of Office:

     07/10/2016 - 06/10/2020        

Mr Ian Barthorpe

 Parent Governor

Term of Office:

01/03/2018 - 28/02/2022 


Mary Sparrow

Foundation Governor

Safeguarding Lead

Looked After Children

Term of Office:

01/01/2018 - 31/12/2021

Dawn Ashfield

Staff Governor

Teaching & Learning

From September 2019

Retired Governors 

Veronica Short

Helen Kirby

Andrew McPhillie

Imogen Keiley

Tom O'Connor




 Governing Body Register of Percuniary Interests 2019-20


Governor Attendance 2019-20